Guest Reviews

Read what our guest have to say...

"Went without reservations on a Friday night. We were told it would be 45 minute wait, was actually about 10 min. We had beer cheese soup & pretzel bites. Both were excellent. Grilled Pork Tenderloin was outstanding. Very good & very filling. $5 Margarita was excellent. Wait for food was reasonable, even with a full restaurant. Highly recommend Matt the Miller's & will return when in town." Yelp, 10/21/2016 (Carmel)


"Came here once to try it out and liked it so much, I came back for a second time. Make your own omelette station is a nice touch. For the after-work crowd, their craft beer list is fantastic and appetizers are some of my favorite in the area." Yelp, 10/02/2016 (Carmel)


"We were going to Joan Baez concert next door at Palladium, and it was perfect. Fun, Bustling, great service and they got us to the show on time!" Open Table 10/20/2016 (Carmel)

"Had a great meal to celebrate our daughter’s birthday! Food was fresh and delicious. Service was excellent! Great find" Open Table 10/10/2016 (Carmel)


"Their Wednesday night wine night is excellent. They have food specials as well as a retail wine night. The food is excellent and a great variety is available." Trip Advisor, 10/20/2016 (Grandview)


"We had a reservation for a party of 5 at 10:00 a.m. on a Sunday. We were seated promptly when the restaurant opened and our server was at our table as soon as we were settled. The brunch buffet was amazing as usual. The cheese scalloped potatoes and glazed ham were delicious! Our server checked on us frequently and refilled our drinks often. We have been here several times and we will be back again and again." Open Table, 10/30/2016 (Grandview)


"While visiting our child at OSU, we went here after a home game. Great atmosphere, food and service!" Open Table, 10/01/2016 (Grandview)


"The service from the friendly staff is always wonderful" Open Table, 10/23/2016 (Dublin)


"Very good food and service! Loved the price and portion size. Very accommodating to our large group. Would definitely recommend the Polaris location." Yelp, 10/15/2016 (Gemini Place)


"The food was delicious. The choices were plenty & all very good. All of the food was hot & the omelet station was amazing. The coffee was wonderful & the price was very good for the great atmosphere & food quality. Our waiter was very attentive & great!! Will return here!" Trip Advisor (Gemini Place)


"We come here often for the quality food and many options. Service is always great!" Open Table, 10/25/2016 (Gemini Place)


Brunch is superb! Their Sunday brunch is to die for. One of the best I've ever experienced even on trips to other states including Florida, New York and San Francisco."
Sharon Lee P., Trip Advisor


Good Food and Service. Enjoyed dinner outside on a Friday night. The pretzel bites were highly recommended by friends and they did not let us down. Our waitress, Lacey was very friendly and spent time at each of her tables- making sure everything was ok. It was busy, and while we didn't think the wait time was bad, she apologized several times. We were just enjoying drinks and the atmosphere so we didn't mind at all. There were several larger parties as well as families, and singles so this is a place for everyone."
JudyBeth2020, Trip Advisor (Carmel)


Great food, service, value. 'Matt's' has quickly become my go-to lunch and dinner spot in Columbus. Grandview and Columbus are packed with great food options but Matt the Millers is #1 thanks to its great atmosphere, beer and food selection, and service. I have tried almost everything on the menu from the flatbreads to the Jamaican jerk chicken and have never had a bad meal. I highly recommend starting with a flatbread for your table or the bavarian pretzel bites. For lunch the chicken club sandwich can't miss, and the burgers are good for any time of day. Try Matt's Burger or the Matt's Salad as well."
Nicholas W., Trip Advisor (Grandview)


"Wonderful Experience. Located in charming Grandview near the OSU campus we really enjoyed every aspect of our dining experience. The flatbread ahi tuna was one of the best meals I've ever had for the price (especially). The happy hour drink specials were great. The waitress was absolutely terrific. Fish and chips were fine. Great atmosphere. Definitely will return when we're back in Cbus."
dps_sedona, Trip Advisor (Grandview)


Nice upscale tavern with great menu. First of all, the place is nice inside. There are big-screen TVs, so that might be a plus or minus for you. We were there to have a long lunch and talk, and a TV was right over our booth but it was not a distraction. The volume was very low.
The menu is better than the usual bar food. I had a Miller salad and an ahi tuna flatbread. The flatbread was stupendous. Get it. The salad was good too. A lunchmate got a giant hamburger that was about 6" high and managed to eat half of it. I would recommend splitting if you do that. The prices were moderate - a very nice place to have lunch, nice service, attractive surroundings - what's not to love? I am going with an excellent rating."

LindaLee B., Trip Advisor (Gemini)


"Make your own Bloody Mary bar! Sweet!!! Loved this Brunch Buffet! OMG the food was abfab! Seriously the best brunch buffet I have ever had..."
Joey A., Yelp (Dublin)


"I can't even begin to start to explain the love I have for the California Chicken Club. It is AMAZING! Service was amazing!"
Kate G., Yelp (Grandview)


"My wife and I had dinner here on a Saturday evening. We had one of our boys, a two year old, with us.
My wife got the shrimp and grits while I had the cuban pressed sandwich. Both were server recommendations and both were absolutely outstanding. I was a little nervous about the coleslaw that comes on top of the cuban sandwich, but it turned out to be delicious.
We were also impressed with the kids meal -- a cooked to order fish and chips meal with fresh carrots and ranch dipping sauce that was made on-site. At most places, the kids meals are some version of frozen chicken strips and mac and cheese from the box. Not here. The fish was so good, I'd have been happy to order it for myself.
Better yet was the beer menu. I LOVE that you can order flights here. Every single draft beer is available as a flight and each are individually priced so that you can mix and match as you choose. This was great, as there were some interesting choices we wanted to try, but didn't want to risk an entire 16oz pour toward.
Our server was outstanding. She was friendly, took great care of us, was knowledgeable about the food and beer, and was extremely thoughtful.
All and all, a wonderful experience."

Eric H., Yelp (Gemini)


"Loved the bloody marys!"
Shawn E


"Great experience, definitely be back again soon!"
James W.


"Love this place! Music, decor, aroma, awesome. Don't change it!"
Ken


"Awesome. We had the Cuban and Black and Blue flatbread. The chopped salad is my fav!"
LeeAnne L


"Everything we ordered was awesome. Beer selection was great."
Mike L


"Perfect new favorite place."
Scott N


"We are very excited about having the Gemini Place Matt the Millers open and running well."
Steve R.


"Their Sunday brunch is to die for. One of the best I've ever experienced even on trips to other states including Florida, New York and San Francisco."
Trip Advisor


"Quality beer selection with good pub food to match. Friendly staff with speedy service. Outside deck is great. Good beer, good food, good atmosphere, go here!"
Trip Advisor


"We were walking the Monon and decided to stop and grab a bite to eat when we saw this place. I was expecting sports bar food like burgers and fries, but was so pleasantly surprised by the almost gourmet menu. My friend and I both ended up having the mushroom flatbread and Matt's salad and split banana bread pudding for dessert. I can't say enough good things about my meal. It was different and delicious! We are planning to bring our husbands back to try some of the entrees. It's so refreshing to find a place without generic food."
Trip Advisor


"Had lunch here today with a friend and it was AWESOME! The host was very friendly, our waitress was wonderful, and Chef Paul came and greeted us at our table. Price was competitive, menu was extensive, and the food was superb. You could tell that each dish is carefully crafted and is comprised of the freshest ingredients. I highly recommend the bacon burger. Give this place a try. I am looking forward to my next visit!"
Trip Advisor


"This place is great! ALWAYS excellent customer service, clean, great food and a great bar. I really like the jerk chicken and the atmosphere is nice. When my husband and I come here we tend to relax over the meal and wine and make an evening of it."
Yelp


"I've been here twice and the flatbreads are an absolute must. In particular, the Ahi that had the perfect blend of Wasabi and slaw topping. Delicious!!!"
Yelp


"I really enjoyed this place. They have a large menu and reasonable prices. I got the filet and it was very good along with the side of mushrooms. They have an excellent beer selection (bottled and draft). During the week they offer some pretty good happy hour specials. The service was friendly and prompt. I would recommend this location."
Trip Advisor (Carmel)


"I love Matt the Millers for many things including Sunday brunch (especially the Bloody Mary Bar) and lunch on the patio, and the only place north of the Ohio to get shrimp and grits (but after having them in the South, they are ok if you are desperate).
Matt the Millers has great salads, loaded chips, flatbreads. Generally, we are not disappointed...And we can be picky.
We've been here for brunch, lunch, dinner and late night...All have been fine for American food.
Trip Advisor (Carmel)


"I'm awarding a rare five stars. Best fish and chips I've ever had. Wow. The artichoke dip was also fantastic. I also like how there was a private party in the rear area, and they didn't shut the whole restaurant down."
Yelp (Carmel)


"Glad to have this place in the area. I still have to try their Sunday brunch which I hear hails as one of the best in the area. And, service is always on-point which makes it nearly perfect!"
Yelp (Carmel)


"The food, beverages and service are all excellent at this restaurant. I have luncheon meetings about twice a week, clients love the place. Their Sunday Brunch is delicious. We were going so many Sundays they almost gave us a permanent table. Dinner is great. The shrimp and grits are a favorite with my gang and Wednesday night is half off of the wine prices by the bottle. We love sitting on their patio when weather permits but the atmosphere inside is wonderful also. P.S. The Bloody Mary Bar at Brunch is fun."
Trip Advisor (Dublin)


"Try their Sunday Brunch. Trust me on this! It will be some of the best brunch you have ever had. Their Happy Hour is awesome as well as just about any menu item. My favs are their edamame and any of their flatbreads!"
Yelp (Dublin)


"Came on a busy Friday night, but our wait was enjoyable. Fun bar area with tv's. Happy hour drink specials. They use your phone to let you know when your table is ready. Also this system let you download the app The List and you could see where you were on the wait list.
Tried the spicy tuna wontons appy. It was delicious and not too spicy. It was also on the house as a thank you for waiting over their quoted time for a table.
Love any flatbread on the menu. Burger is huge.
Staff is friendly and will talk to you."
Yelp (Dublin)


"My wife and I plus our son and grandson stopped by Matt the Millers for Sunday Brunch following a hockey game last week and were surprised at how good and the meal was. We have eaten at the restaurant several times, but not for Sunday Brunch. The service was very good and the range of food available was terrific. We had a great time, the service was good, and although we did not have a reservation the wait time was very reasonable."
Trip Advisor (Dublin)


"First time for us, have heard a number of friends who live in the Columbus area say they like it. We are from out of town so were happy to see it next to the "Polaris" Costco (more or less). Service was very good, ambiance upscale tavern style, a great-looking menu and the food we saw being served all looked abundant and beautiful. We had the half-soup half-sandwich lunch. Very filling portions. Husband had a spectacular-looking ahi flatbread he said was delish, I had the beer cheese soup which was OK but not especially identifiable as having beer in it, and an amazing fig-and-prosciutto flatbread. OMG, will def be back for another of those."
Trip Advisor (Gemini)


"Was in Columbus for business for 1 week. Came to this Matt the Millers location 3 separate times.
This was a nice place to watch sports, not too rowdy but pretty classy with good food and beer. The bartenders were always willing to change the channel on the TV if you had another game on that you wanted to watch. Crowd here looks to be a professional group that grabs drinks after work...
Overall the atmosphere is really nice and the beer selection was good. They had a lot of TVs, always tuned to sports. What else could you ask for?"
Trip Advisor (Gemini)


"Stopped by for dinner with friends tonight. Brand new place. Good food (flatbreads, steaks, fish dishes, salads etc) and lots of original draft beers. The food was good and service was great. The restaurant also has a number of happy hours with (small) discounts. Nice place - would repeat."
Trip Advisor (Gemini)


"We had Thanksgiving here and it was wonderful. Really clean, food was perfect the Turkey was amazing you should offer that as a special once in a while. The staff was amazing never had one empty glass. The Sunday Brunch is really good as well. Awesome coffee station with a few different selections of coffee and creamers. Highly recommend to anyone."
Yelp (Gemini)


"I have only been here for brunch and just based on that, I would come back anytime. A lot of times with a brunch buffet, the food looks and tastes like it was sitting out forever and wasn't fresh, but that's not the case here. The brunch buffet was a good price and the food was quite tasty. You could see them bringing new food out continuously and everything tasted fresh. The scalloped potatoes were worth going for alone. Best potatoes I've ever eaten. They had so many options, from eggs Benedict to pancakes to flatbread pizza and bacon and eggs. They also have a bloody Mary bar, which I didn't do, but it looked amazing. I did get the Crimson Cup coffee bar, which was my favorite thing ever because Crimson Cup is my favorite coffee in Columbus. They had multiple flavors of coffee and creamers and I tried several. I wish I had a Crimson Cup coffee bar in my house. I will need to come back to try brunch again and come back at night to try dinner."
Yelp (Gemini)


"This place has it all. Great food, beer selection, staff, and atmosphere. I have enjoyed everything I've had on the menu. Their Bleu cheese is the best I've ever had. Nice place to see and be seen. Only negative is the waiting area is too small."
Yelp (Gemini)


"Best Sunday brunch buffet I've had in a long time. $16.95 for delicious cinnamon pretzel bites, made to order omelets, perfectly spiced home fried potatoes with onions, green peppers and mini chunks of turkey and ham, not to mention the fresh fruit, chewy waffles and yummy drink choices! Great for anyone, families or friends!"
Yelp (Gemini)


"This place has a great atmosphere. It has a lot of TV's for sports with a gourmet feel. The best of both worlds, you get to see the game without feeling like you're in a sports bar.
Love this location!
I frequent the Matt the Millers in Dublin and Grandview. I gave the Polaris location a go this past weekend. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised. I can't say anything about the food, since we only went to the bar, but that's all I needed!
Our bartender was attentive, and very skilled. We ordered obscure old fashioned drinks (side cars, old fashioneds, Tom Collins etc) the bartender didn't even bat an eye. He knew exactly what we were ordering. The drinks were made quickly, and correctly!
We will definitely be returning. :)"
Yelp (Gemini)


"Went to Matt the Miller's Tavern for the first time. The menu offered many options. I had a the grilled salmon and I would order it again. It was perfectly seasoned and cooked. Service was excellent. I really liked the location. Valet parking was free. Its away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Columbus."
Trip Advisor (Grandview)


"Tried the brunch buffet 2 weeks ago and went back last week.
Food was great, service was great.
Only thing I would suggest is that since they are in my opinion the best place for a brunch buffet, maybe switch it up just a little and add a different item every weekend.
Waffles are awesome and their Scalloped potatoes and ham are great.
Will For sure go back again."
Yelp (Grandview)


"My boyfriend and I had a great experience here. We were well taken care of by our server and we really enjoyed our meal. We each got two different salads and two different flatbreads. We are gluten free and have rarely found flatbreads on gluten free menus. Great options for people with celiac disease! We will be back for sure!"
Yelp (Grandview)


"Been here several more times because they have great happy hour specials (in the bar area only). I found my niche -- soups, salads and flatbreads. All delicious, made with fresh ingredients. I've also discovered their cocktail list, which is straight out of 2002 (e.g., the "Flirtini"), BUT it's full of tasty treats that are fun to drink ala Sex and the City -- inexpensive at $5 each during happy hour."
Yelp (Grandview)


"We love Matt the Miller's! Been here quite a few times and it's never disappointed. The pretzel bites appetizer is really amazing - the sauces that go with them are superb! The walleye is also really good. Husband loves the Miller Burger but it is seriously huge. The horseradish mashed potatoes honestly don't taste any different to me than regular potatoes though. I love the lemon drop martini, and their craft beer selections are always really great as well. Go for Ladies night on Thursday for $5 apps, flatbreads and martinis."
Samantha A., Yelp


"We were seated immediately and served promptly. The loaded chips are, well, loaded. Get 'em. I had the Cuban - awesome. Our only problem was that the huge plate of salad and flatbread was not big enough for all the food on it! Get the sweet potato fries too."
John C., Yelp


"This place is one of the few gems that my coworkers and I have found in Dublin, OH. What I've always loved the most is the excellent service that we get and how they really treat you like family here! This place does get crowded so I would recommend making a reservation. My go to here is always the Ahi Tuna Flatbread, make sure you give it a try!"
Alivn Y., Yelp


"Classy place and a quick lunch! I had the chicken noodle soup with half the chicken avocado flatbread - both were delicious and perfect size! Staff was very helpful, fun to talk to, and quick!!"
Jen I., Yelp


"Really enjoyed this restaurant. Staff was very friendly and appetizers were awesome - especially the calamari. Had a nice sized grilled chicken salad that was very good. Definitely recommend Matt the Millers to anyone."
Bobby C., Yelp


"Try their Sunday Brunch. Trust me on this! It will be some of the best brunch you have ever had. Their Happy Hour is awesome as well as just about any menu item. My favs are their edamame and any of their flatbreads!"
Heather O., Yelp


"I have only been here once, but I will definitely be back. The beer and food selection was fantastic. The only thing better than the food and beer was the service by Denise. If you can get in her section you won't be disappointed."
Shawn W., Yelp


"This upscale bar is a great spot for a date or a night out with friends. They have a great draft beer selection and a nice wine list. The food is also impressive that ranges form ahi tuna flatbread to steaks. It's one of my go to restaurants in Carmel!"
Kevin L., Yelp


"Very good food and excellent beer list, but it was the attentive and knowledgeable service we experienced from our server (Robert) that put our first visit here over the top. Recommended!"
Matt C., Yelp


"SOOOO good! I had buffalo wings with fries and they were some of the best I've ever had. The atmosphere is great too. It's in a really good area/spot too. I head up to Polaris a lot and this is one of the best choices for food at polaris in my opinion. The waiters were very nice and there was great food!"
Tanner M., Yelp


"We really enjoyed our dinner at Matt's. It presents a different menu full of great and unique choices. From soups, salads(chopped is so good), sandwiches, seafood , steaks and flatbreads which are so original. They have a kid's menu priced under five dollars. Plus they had beer. Wine and mixed drinks. I would suggest the walleye dinner and fig and prosciutto flatbread. Have dined on the desserts at the Dublin location----now just a wonderful memory...but hope to enjoy again."
Trip Advisor


"I was visiting in the evening with my mother after a day of shopping. The atmosphere was energetic. Our waiter was polite and food arrived fast. I ordered Matt's salad and the fig and prosciutto flatbread. Both were delicious. My mother and I want to bring the family back for the buffet breakfast! Check out their menu online."
Trip Advisor


"We stopped at Matt the Millers in Dublin for a late dinner. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Their selection of craft beers was excellent and our server, Josh, suggested two choices that were very good. We had the Bavarian Pretzel Bites as starter. Very tasty! My husband ordered the Roasted Salmon Filet with honey soy glaze and I had the Smoked Pork Tenderloin with apple whiskey sauce. Both entrees were delicious! We really enjoyed our visit and the staff was very friendly and attentive. We will definitely stop at Matt's again during our next visit to Dublin."
Deb B., Trip Advisor


"This place was pretty cool looking from the outside so we went in and there was a lot of wood work and was very nicely decorated. Pub style. Wait staff was very friendly and helpful. We had the Miller burger and we split it because it was so big. 3/4 of a pound with bacon, lettuce, slaw, tomato, garlic sauce and a large bun. Very filling. Highly recommend this place."
Trip Advisor


"A nice bar that serves a buffet brunch with a bloody mary bar. They have great flatbreads and sandwiches, burgers with a few specialty entrees at other meals...all delicious and worth a try if you are visiting."
Trip Advisor


"When I am in town, this is generally one of the spots we stop at for dinner. The staff is friendly, the drinks are cold, and the food tastes pretty good. If you are in Carmel and need a good bite to eat for a fair price, this place is definitely worth a try."
Trip Advisor


"Go on Sunday and do the brunch. You will not be disappointed. And for all Colts fans, they have plenty of TVs available inside to keep up with the games."
Trip Advisor


"I have dietary restrictions that do not allow me to eat soy or dairy. Our waiter was unbelievably accommodating in communicating my allergies to the chef. The chef came out to our table to ask what I liked to eat. He made us a custom appetizer (tuna/salmon sashimi) and delish entree of steak and shrimp kabobs with veggies that were well seasoned and perfectly cooked!!! I went expecting plain chicken breast and veggies and left stuffed and satisfied!! Made for a great New Years eve out with friends! Thank you so much Matt the Miller!!!"
Erin C., Trip Advisor


© Copyright 2017 CLB Restaurants  ★  About Us  ★   Photos    Work With Us  ★  In The News  ★  Join The Table  ★  Community Support  ★  Site Map  ★  Privacy Policy